Staff and volunteer team

Martin Rhodes, Director

Email: Martin.rhodes@sftf.org.uk

Martin became involved with Fair Trade through campaigning on a number of international development and trade justice issues. He was a founding member of the Glasgow North Fair Trade Group which joined with Fair Trade campaigners from across Glasgow to form the Glasgow Fair Trade Steering Group. He was elected as the Chair of the Glasgow Fair Trade Steering Group and later the Glasgow Fair Trade Co-operative. In September 2010, Martin was appointed as the Director of the Scottish Fair Trade Forum. 

 

Deirdre Muldowney, Development Manager (Currently on maternity leave)

Email: deirdre.muldowney@sftf.org.uk

Deirdre is from Ireland and completed a Degree in Fine Art, Sculpture in 2003. Following this, Deirdre spent a few years travelling and working in administrative and managerial roles not in any way related to Fair Trade or even the Third Sector. As a result of travelling she developed an interest in ethnic minorities and development - which lead to her decision to return to university in 2008 to complete a Masters in Anthropology and Development. She focussed on the effects of food crisis relief and its consequences from the perspective of the recipient by spending three months in a village stricken by recurrent food crisis in northern Ethiopia. The outcome of this research was a confidence in alternative, particularly economic, approaches to tackling poverty - like Fair Trade. She joined the Forum in 2010, and likes nothing better than a good swim and going out for a nice meal - restaurant recommendations welcome!

 

 Colleen Tait, Development Manager (maternity cover)

 Email: colleen.tait@sftf.org.uk

Colleen Tait

Colleen first became interested in Fair Trade when she took a module in economic development as part of her languages degree at University. This interest led her to gain work and volunteering experience with a range of community and international development organisations in Scotland and abroad. It was whilst working as a community workshop facilitator with Xchange Scotland that she became especially interested in community engagement theories and practice. Colleen is keen to combine this community development knowledge with her language skills and passion for Fair Trade to help SFTF reach as wide an audience as possible. In her spare time, Colleen is training for her first triathlon so can usually be found in the pool, on the track or on her bike somewhere! 

Hannah Ross, Community Engagement Officer (temporary)

Email: hannah.ross@sftf.org.uk

Hannah first became interested in Fair Trade when studying Development Economics as part of her Economics and Politics degree at University. While at University, Hannah completed an internship with the Forum where she researched Fair Trade in public sector procurement. As Community Engagement Officer, Hannah is working to widen and deepen Scotland's commitment as a Fair Trade Nation. 

Schools Team

Angela Oakley - Schools Volunteer - Angela works remotely on our Fair Trade work in schools. angela.oakley@sftf.org.uk

Sarah Aldred - Schools Co-ordinator - Sarah works remotely co-ordinating our Fair Trade work in schools. schools@sftf.org.uk

 

Campaigns and Communications Team

Sinead Kerrigan - Membership and Communications Volunteer - sinead.kerrigan@sftf.org.uk

Samantha Griffith - Research and Campaigns Volunteer - samantha.griffith@sftf.org.uk

Jill Muir - Campaigns and Communications Volunteer - jill.muir@sftf.org.uk

 

 

Vacancies

There are no volunteer vacancies at this time.