Staff and volunteer team

Martin Rhodes, Chief Executive

Email: Martin.rhodes@sftf.org.uk

Martin became involved with Fair Trade through campaigning on a number of international development and trade justice issues. He was a founding member of the Glasgow North Fair Trade Group which joined with Fair Trade campaigners from across Glasgow to form the Glasgow Fair Trade Steering Group. He was elected as the Chair of the Glasgow Fair Trade Steering Group and later the Glasgow Fair Trade Co-operative. In September 2010, Martin was appointed as the Director of the Scottish Fair Trade Forum. 

 

Ross Isdale, Development Manager

Email: ross.isdale@sftf.org.uk

Ross is from Glasgow and has recently graduated from Edinburgh University studying Business Management. After completing courses in social and sustainable entrepreneurship and international cultural and business strategy, he became fascinated by international development in emerging markets, corporate social responsibility and the triple bottom line. This interest was further established and explored through his dissertation which analysed the Scotch whisky industry and the underdeveloped regulatory environments found in emerging markets. Fresh out of university, he is excited to make his mark within the third sector. In his spare time, he enjoys boxing and playing badminton.

  

 Colleen Tait, Engagement and Communications Officer

 Email: colleen.tait@sftf.org.uk

Colleen Tait

Colleen first became interested in Fair Trade when she took a module in economic development as part of her languages degree at University. This interest led her to gain work and volunteering experience with a range of community and international development organisations in Scotland and abroad. It was whilst working as a community workshop facilitator with Xchange Scotland that she became especially interested in community engagement theories and practice. Colleen is keen to combine this community development knowledge with her language skills and passion for Fair Trade to help The Forum reach as wide an audience as possible. In her spare time, Colleen enjoys running! 

 

Schools Team

Angela Oakley - Volunteer Schools Co-ordinator - Angela works remotely on our Fair Trade work in schools. angela.oakley@sftf.org.uk

Sarah Aldred - Volunteer Schools Co-ordinator - Sarah works remotely co-ordinating our Fair Trade work in schools. schools@sftf.org.uk

 

Campaigns and Communications Team

Hazel Oakley - Campaigns and Communications Volunteer - hazel.oakley@sftf.org.uk

Stefano Cadeddu - Campaigns and Communications Volunteer - stefano.cadeddu@sftf.org.uk

Mara Fehling - Public Affairs Volunteer - mara.fehling@sftf.org.uk

David Hendry - Campaigns and Communications Volunteer - david.hendry@sftf.org.uk

 

 

Vacancies

Please see our Vacancies page.